The Ultimate Fish Fan Site
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Ultimate Fish Fan Site

The Ultimate Forum For Fish Addicts!

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

10G tank additions!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
newbury_ian
Trout
Trout
newbury_ian

Number of posts : 53
Registration date : 2007-01-22

10G tank additions! Empty
PostSubject: 10G tank additions!   10G tank additions! EmptyThu Jan 25, 2007 12:22 pm

As I mentioned in the Introduction section, I am new to fish keeping and was bought a 10G tanks for Christmas. It is all runnning nicely and I did my first water change last night and it all went well. Since that post however I have updatewd the inhabitants. I have increased the number of Neon Tetras to six, I couldn't believe how quickly and easily the new additions were accepted in to the shoal Very Happy Also can't believe how two extra fish can make the shoal just stand out so much more. Shocked

I also added two Dwarf Gourami's, one of which was very nervous at first, but the second one has helped bring him out of his shell. What I was wanting to find out was if I am liable to suffer from algae in my tank even though I have no real plants in there? If I am can anyone suggest a good algae eater that would be happy in a 10G tank? I would rather steer away from snails but would consider shrimp, but ultimately I would prefer a fish.
Back to top Go down
tetrabarb
Trout
Trout
tetrabarb

Number of posts : 57
Registration date : 2007-01-16

PostSubject: Re: 10G tank additions!   10G tank additions! EmptyThu Jan 25, 2007 11:45 pm

Some Otocinclus would be good, but your getting a little crowded in there. At least there real small. Live plants would actually help keep away the algae because they out compete it for nutrients.
Back to top Go down
newbury_ian
Trout
Trout
newbury_ian